SEPANX

This coming April 19 I’ll be graduating on college and not too soon will be separated with my friends, by just thinking of it makes me sad already. We’ve been together for four years and I think it will be hard for me for the coming year without them beside me. After graduation, we’re all going to take different career paths, we’ll do different things and I’m quite certain that we’re going to work separately. Recently, I’ve been thinking a lot of things such as “Can I really survive everyday without friends like them to support me?”, “Can we manage to remain the connection we had during college days?” or “Can I still see them often?” and a lot more. I don’t know if I’m being paranoid or what but by just thinking the thought that I can’t be with them always makes me sad and scared.

You know, for an introvert like me, it’s hard to build new friendships. It’s hard for me to reveal myself again to different people because I’m scared of their judgments. My friends are the only people who really knows me aside from my mom, the real me and I don’t think I can ever find someone like them. They laugh whenever I tell corny jokes, they are so patient with my loud and annoying voice, they listen whenever I have something to tell, they are always there for me. Friends like them are really God’s gift for me. You can’t blame me if I’m feeling all these things now, because they are the only real friends I have. What’s going to happen to me after graduation? Can I really survive the toxic environment outside? Can I be successful alone? I’m scared. I’m scared that the friendship we built in school might fade away once we parted our ways. What if they found a new friend and forget about me? What if they don’t want to listen to my jokes anymore? What if the time comes that they won’t be needing a friend like me because they have a new one who’s much better? I know some of you might think that I’m being selfish to the point that I don’t want them to have new friends. But you can’t blame me, we’ve been together for a very long time and I already considered them as my siblings that’s why being separated with them is hard for me.

I’m sure if they’ll read this, they will laugh at me. I know they may think that I’m over thinking things. Sorry for being so melodramatic guys, maybe it’s normal for all graduating students right? Lol

P.S

To my beloved friends  Joanna, Deslee, Criselle and Jenny, I love you all guys so much. (EWWWWW) Hahahha I know you guys hate mushy and cheesy lines but who cares you won’t be able to read this anyways. I’ll seriously miss you all guys. Thank you for all the memories, you guys will always have a special place in my heart. Walang kalimutan ah?

P.P.S

I’ll post some of our photos below this blog entry, please bear with our faces lol. XOXO

Exif_JPEG_420Exif_JPEG_420Exif_JPEG_420(22795) IMG_20170228_122011(22813) IMG_20170228_124452(22832) IMG_20170228_125626(22847) IMG_20170228_130541(22874) IMG_20170228_131742

One thought on “SEPANX

Leave a comment